It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children.

Some people believe that it is quite essential to teach children to tell the difference between good and bad things when they are young and giving them punishments is an effective way to educate them. I totally agree with this idea because children will remember the punishment they will receive when doing a wrong action. In my opinion, taking away children’s valuable belongings will be a great punishment for parents and teachers to apply.

A punishment attached to every single bad action will give children the idea that the action they have just committed is not good. this is because children’s minds are still not developed enough to reasonably tell whether the things they want to do are right or wrong. Hence, punishments are the tools to assist them to distinguish which ones are bad. For example, school children in Ho Chi Minh City are spanked when they bully their friends in class and the majority of them now recognize that they should never become bullies.

Among a variety of punishments, separating children from one of their possessions should be the one that parents and teachers are allowed to used to educate them. For one, this type of punishment is not violent, as opposed to spanking. it is also educational because it teaches children that they will be deprived of something they love when doing wrong things. For instance, many parents in Vietnam choose to forbid their children from touching their smartphones whenever they try to go home late at night.

In conclusion, it is indeed important to use punishments to give children ideas about right and wrong and depriving them of their possessions is the sort of punishment that parents and teachers should use at home or schools to give children these ideas.