It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children.

Human behaviour is designed in such a way that if it is guided for thoughtful actions then it produces results that are productive,meaningful and benevolent to the society and opposite is the case if it is not guided for right actions then the thoughtless action results in spoiling the humanity and sometimes nature as well.

I agree that the difference between right and wrong should taught by parents and teachers .An early age,children learn so many things from their home and school as well. Proper education gives right direction to the children. If a child does some wrong things,then it is a duty of parents to tell him that it is wrong and it creates problem for him.It should not necessary to give punishment at all the time. By doing this,child cannot make the difference between right and wrong. sometimes,mental growth of child is suffered. Child wants to know about everything because of his curiosity. At that time,questions should be explained by parents with their negative and positive effect. In this way,children understand all the things judiciously.

Government also gave strict instructions to schools against punishment. Teachers did not allow to give any kind of punishment. Sometimes parents and teachers give punishment to children for their better but in that case punishment should not be hard.By giving hard punishment creates bad impact on children 's growth and development .

This matter requires deep thinking and inclusiveness of both parents and teachers because children spend lots of their time with parents and teachers. sometimes,by giving the chains of restrictions and punishment to children,can develop an inferiority complex among them.