It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of driving us to the verge of injury. While some people contend that the risks are a good way to provide us the meaningful lessons ad reach success, others assume that not worth putting yourself in danger even at one time. I personally believe the merits we can earn from putting ourselves in jeopardy outweigh the demerits and will draw my rationale in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, it is hardly unaccepted that danger is the determining factor driving us to the achievement. We may deal with many awkward circumstances in our lives that force us to choose to stay safe or challenge ourselves. Therefore, if we don’t bold to get out of our comfort zone, we don’t truly appreciate the value of our goals. Moreover, putting ourselves in predicament can teach us to be more creative and innovative in creating solutions to mitigate the case we face to. Both professional or personal aspect, we should expose to difficulties in order to help us recognize our ability. Without involving themselves in risk, professionals rarely gain their reputation and skills in their major subjects. For instance, Ho Chi Minh is originally a peasant with a motivation to liberate the nations even if it requires him to sacrifice his life and struggle with horrendous difficulties. Thanks to his patriotism, he can find a way to emancipate the Vietnamese people from an unstable period.

On the other hand, there still exist the drawbacks surrounding this issue. To be clear, people have a tendency for concerning risks because they don’t want to deal with loss and failure. It is evident that we need so much time and effort to go way back to the beginning because of the damage from danger. Obviously, difficulties sometimes may not put a threat to ourselves but to our beloved ones. To cite an example, some people challenge themselves to start up a business without experience in managing and controlling a business. The lack of knowledge can put these people in tremendous debt which bring negative repercussions on their family asset. Obviously, some professionals challenge themselves with hazardous sports activities and cause them to die or dramatical injury. These people can be a financial burden for their families or live dependently for the rest life due to one danger. However, most difficulties aim to encourage people to escape their fear and access the hall of fame in the following days. Without risk, people lack the motivation in challenging themselves and our life may become dull which is hard for us to distinguish the capability of every individual.

In conclusion, the risk does not always play a heinous role in our daily life, and sometimes can help people ameliorate their ability to the maximum level. I wholeheartedly opine that we regardless of in job or daily life should put ourselves in predicament to spur them to the stupendous achievement and cherish the meaning of this.