It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that the state should spend money on promoting healthy lifestyles to prevent disease is more important than spending on remedies of ill patients. In my opinion, spending money on promoting a healthy lifestyles and treating sick people should be balanced and equally important

There are several reasons why the promotion of healthy lifestyles needs government funding. Firstly, this funding can help address the problems of negative lifestyles in modern society and causes a series of debilitating diseases that are on the rise. For example, it is often due to lack of exercise and a high cholesterol diet. These common health problems can be prevented by promoting healthy on media such as newspaper, TV shows, education through youtube videos and public campaigns to raise awareness among the public to people about the high danger of unhealthy food causing and directly affecting cosumer’s health. Secondly, many diseases today still cannot be cured by medical methods, although machinery, medical equipment and medical knowledge are increasingly improved and developed.Such as cancer, this disease cannot be completely cured even after a long courrses of painful treatment and even cost a lot of money , also effort but it is a pity that many of these cancers can be cured denied by a healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, spending a reasonable proportion of public money to treat sick people is no less important than using money to propagate. It is a fact that some diseases are inherited through generations. In other words, they are passed down from parent to child in genes and cannot be prevented or altered by any means. For example, a child whose previous generations have had diabetes is more likely to develop this genetic disorder and it is almost impossible not to have the disease in adulthood. In these cases, neither a healthy lifestyle nor a good diet can guarantee a clean health, thus highlighting its role. Moreover, the cost of medical care and medicine is increasing, especially for people with genetic fatal diseases. In these cases, it can threaten to place a great deal of financial burden on the patient, who will need financial support from the state to alleviate this problem.

In my view, although the previous investment plays a very important role, I believe it means nothing more than the patient’s recovery. In conclusion, it is certainly true that the government should invest money in the promotion of a healthy lifestyle among all citizens, but this is by no means the public budget should be only distributed since, in many circumstances, costly treatment of the ill cannot be neglected which is difficult and expensive.