It is observed that shopping on the internet is increasing in its popularity. Why is it so? Is it a good or bad development?

Indubitably, electronic shopping has become a popular among general public. As every coin has two sides, there are pros and cons with such kind of ongoing trend of teleshopping. The following essay will discuss that why people prefer to buy products online which have gained popularity as well as the positive and negative of this development.

The prime reasons made the e-commerce business popular in society will discuss briefly. To begin with, some of the shopaholics do not like to shop outside in the commercial markets because they intent to stay inside their house. By staying inside the house, they can shop online with the help of internet. Secondly, online shopping can be done anytime and anywhere from around the world but only if people will access to global network which is easily available in the modern world. Thirdly, e-commerce websites like Amazon, Flipkart provide shoppers to explore multiple options with different price ranges and brands to consumers whereas commercial stores have limited options available with them. Finally, teleshopping companies have provided the cash on delivery services to their customers. In other words, customers need not to worry about giving their banking details such as credit card on shopping websites portal. Therefore, the above all reasons justifies the latest following fashion of online shopping among individuals.

With this kind of development, there are two prominent benefits to shop online instead of going to markets for buying products. Chiefly, the reduction of traffic congestion on roads and overcrowding in shopping malls. Additionally, it has provided the tremendous choices of list of products on e-commerce apps because it is a big boon with the help of technological world. However, sometimes quality of the product was compromised because shoppers buying their desired items from e-commerce platforms are not being delivered exactly same as mentioned online. But this problem too has been solved by e-commerce online portals by providing feedback options, returning policy options on each and every product that is listed on their websites.

To conclude, in my opinion, the rising demand for shopping on internet is not only good but the better development of the society.