It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.

What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?

What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

Although some people consider that teenager crime would be because of media and its violence content, in my view a variety reasons exist and I completely argue that media would be one of them. So we need to discuss the reasons raising the juvenile crime and the way to prevent or decrease its rate.

In my opinion teenager crime is increasingly committed because of some important major factor such as illiteracy, poverty and media. Firstly, most of the criminals drop out of school which led them to have no useful skills for a professional job and they have no regret about that, as a result they commit crime as their job. For example they do drug trafficking hence their employer did not look for any particular education. Secondly, Poverty would be another reason thus most of criminals do not have affordability to meet the minimum needs of their regular life when involving the criminal gangs. For example, suppose a poor person who does not have any place to go or any family or house, surely would be appreciate if gave him place to live and join a group to not be alone anymore. Thirdly, media would have extremely negative effects on younger generation especially while the children watched violence movies and chose a criminal as their favorite role model. For Example, children or teenager thought a bad boy in their favorite series is cool, so they would likely to commit crime as an encouragement of the movie. Therefore, in addition to media, being poor or not be educated would be reasons of crime rising.

The solution to resolve or deal with this situation is to attract government attention about education and economic problems. Governments are powerful, besides they have responsibility about their community, so they'd better to reform education to be more attractive or interesting for teenager in order to enjoy studying and follow their lessons as a hobby in order to reduce the rate of quitting schools. In addition authority better observe economic issues, in order to assure the welfare of the people to decrease the rate of poverty. To sum up, by reduction of the rates of illiteracy and poverty the rate of crimes would decrease.

In conclusion, some people believe that the mass media focus on violent and sensational crimes which affect the increasing of Juvenile adequacies; however, other reasons would be considerable which we mentioned above.