It is said that "Not everything that is learned is contained in books".

Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Either books or experiences, human requires to obtain knowledge how to handle their lives. Although, different kinds of standardized written subjects can be found in books to learn from, still we practice lots of new challenges of our lives through our own experiences. I believe that the importance of both should be taken into account.

On the one hand, books act as the companions since childhood when children inquisitively struggle to know their surroundings. Due to the fact that books facilitate learning, nowadays, human tends to employ such reliable and reasonable resources to become more mature. As a formal educational method, books provide the same opportunity to all people to broaden their horizon; Because of a wide range of information that have conveyed from previous generations to the current generation which enable man to improve their knowledge.

On the other hand, everybody's life is quite unique and distinctively different from others. Therefore, the most significant lessons cannot be taught. In addition, the more experience one has, the more sophisticated that person will be. For instance, traditionally, a majority of people in some cultures think that elderly members of the families have ample experiences to advise younger ones in the hope that they find the best way to cope with the strenuous difficulties throughout the life; although they are mostly less educated persons.

To conclude, all of us need both books and experiences to boost our lives and become more rational. Books, teachers, parents and experiences make us tackle with life better and more maturely.