It is thought by many people that internet has caused people to become more isolated from society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the internet is becoming ubiquitous, infact it is now the quintessential part of our daily life. A large number of people opine that communities are being inaccessible due to excessive usage of net. I absolutely advocates the idea and will discuss why web has become the major issue for isolation of people despite some benefits.

Primarily, the Internet is the major source of information that can be accessed from anywhere, anytime in the world. The easy availability of data refrains people to brainstorm the ideas and discuss the same within their group, as they rely more on information available on the net. For instance, children nowadays, take immediate aid from the internet in order to do their home assignment unlike earlier where they used to discuss the ideas with their parents, teachers and friends. This results in a profound impact on the lifestyle of people as they are becoming less sociable these days.

Secondly, the availability of various social networking sites, online games platforms encourage people to engage with their devices for a long time, this prevents them to build-up their social relations in society. To illustrate, people can have "100" or "1000" friends on Facebook but infact they are acquaintances. Also, in earlier days younger used to play with their friends, family in their leisure time instead of spending the majority of hours with their devices.

Alternatively, with the aid of the internet, the world is oyster now. This helps persons in several ways like the expansion of business globally, online classes are all the rage that connect people with each other in order to accomplish their goal.

To sum up, despite having some virtual connection through internet, it causes to widen the gap among the people. I absolutely favour the opinion that internet is entirely responsible for isolation of persons from community.