Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Music is quite popular since ancient era. It helps to enrich the soul as well as relax the mind. Some people concerned that community get benefit from music while others think that it is only a source of amusement. The essay will discuss both sides of arguments in detail and provide evidence, how it contributes towards society.

Nowadays, Apart from academic qualifications, people are more interested to build up their career in another field. Music is one of them, as several platforms are available for the people who are willing to accentuate their talent in the area. For instance, Indian Idol and Rising star are quite popular shows that assist people to explore themselves and give inspiration to follow their path. Furthermore, various people have contributed their voice for the benefit of society that results in an outstanding image of the country in the world. For example, Priyanka Chopra, the famous Bollywood actress stepped in Hollywood as a singer, she did not only represent herself but our nation as well.

Conversely, since the traditional era, music is considered as a great source of entertainment as healing music helps to release the stress and regain the energy to continue the work as before. Today's many people listen to music, especially while travelling as it enables to refresh the mind. Also, music is all the rage for social gathering. Indeed, the celebration seems imperfect in the absence of it. For example, clubs, bars and wave parties cannot be imagined without music.

To recapitulate, music can be seen in the form of entertainment since ancient times whereas, nowadays the visibility of it is not only limited to amusement but extend to build-up the career in the area and contribute towards community. I believe, a plethora of opportunities are available in the direction to prove oneself and to be a model role for society