It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Artificial intelligence is transforming the world into autonomy into people's life. Increased use of autonomous cars will help modern society and humankind in many ways in the future. And, I firmly concur with this notion.

A certain number of reasons justify the need for driverless cars in this modern era. The most prominent reason for inventing autonomous cars is to decline the use of human intervention which causes road accidents. In other words, whenever a person drives an automobile, he or she is attempt to use a mobile phone while driving which causes road accidents due to such manual errors. Fortunately, the invention of driverless cars helped effectively solved the problem of road accidents. To exemplify, the mastermind Elon Musk's unbelievable innovation and launch of Tesla cars reduced the twelve percent of fatal accidents over the past few years in the USA. Therefore, it is needless to say that increased use of driverless cars will surely help individuals to escape from disasters to great extent.

Another reason to promote and need of such kind of automobiles is that they are environmentally friendly. In plain English, they protect the environment from harmful gases by reducing fossil fuel consumption as they operate on battery power. Very efficient and durable Lithium batteries creation has helped the automobile industry to drive auto-pilot engines to reduce fuel consumption and air pollution consequently. A recent survey by world environmentalists showed that 67% percent of air pollution will be declined by the end of the 2024 calendar year by adopting the methods of driverless vehicles.

By way of conclusion, I completely agree with the transformation of automobiles into self-driving vehicles as it not only helps modern society safety to avoid accidents on roads but also helps the nature from excessive pollution as these new driverless automobiles run on batteries instead of petrol or diesel engines.