Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

It is argued that new technology gadgets that save effort are making our day-to-day activities much more efficient. Although some may believe that these inventions could elevate stress levels, others adamantly think such technologies are stress relievers. Personally, I Strongly support the latter view for following compelling reasons;

To begin with, equipment like dishwashing machines and laptops are time and energy savers. In other words, the work that needs several hours to be accomplished, could be finished in a few minutes which will lead to more productivity. Take the household devices as an example, those stuff are of a great help to every family members, especially for the working woman. In a highly dynamic working environment, women spend too much time outside their homes, and with the help of dishwashers, they would gain a couple of hours more to spend with their beloved ones. That is why such machines offer a great assistance in the matter of time efficiency.

Another major merit for modern technologies is that they are cost-effective. The reason behind this is that those tools can save a great amount of money, particularly in big corporates. For instance, the work of ten persons In a branch of a famous food chains restaurants could be possibly replace by one or two dishwashers. As a result, this money could be invested on other business related activities like advertising or staff training. Moreover, the cost of sending urgent messages has dramatically plummet by using of computers. Whereas in the past, it cost around 150 USDs to send a message abroad via express courier services, nowadays, your partner in a faraway country can receive your email by just one click and free of charge. Long story short, having those kits eliminated a bunch of stressful situations.

In conclusion, by saving time and money, new technologies are the best way to live a life free of stress and in a good mood.