write about the advantages and disadvantages of living a traditional/modern lifestyle.

While some people prefer to live an urban life, others believe that living a rural life is best. With modern life, individuals will benefit from the technology advancements main cities offer and with traditional life, they will enjoy the healthy life style a countryside has..

Firstly, metropolis cities have all means of comfort. In other word, people who live there can have access to all the amenities that will make their lives more comfortable. A friend of mine for example, lives in one of those tall buildings in New York City. He controls everything in his apartment with a remote control. Also, the skyscraper where he lives has a fully equipped gem and a nice restaurant, so he has all what he needs in one place. Consequently, he feels happy. On the other hand, people who inhabit the countryside of any country feel well mentally and physically. This is because, there are many farms, trees and green areas surrounding them and that provide them with fresh air and pure oxygen. Also, they eat fresh organic crops made by their own hands, thus they are not exposed to junk food that can result in dangerous aliments such as, diabetes and obesity. Therefore, individuals in both sides of a country would have upsides to enjoy.

With regards to downsides, a crucial problem of living away from main cities is the few job opportunities available. To better explain, most of the big corporates do not have offices in remote areas. Consequently, one would struggle to get a good job with a descent salary and that would badly affect his career pathway in comparison with his colleagues with the same level of education working in capital cities. And a downside of Living in modern cities is the detrimental impact it may has on people`s health. This is due to the unhealthy life style individuals in such places live. They usually do not have time to cook and depend mainly on fast food chains like KFC or McDonald`s for their diet, and that will end up getting life threatening diseases. Also, the air in big cities is full of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide emitted from vehicles and factories` trucks which will also has negative effects on the long run. Therefore, each area either central or remote has its own disadvantages.

In conclusion, depending on their life preferences, individuals will have some benefits and also some issues such as short life cycles because of multiple risk factors individuals in urban life face and limited resources to grow in their careers for those who prefer the rural life.