Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Although, some people agree that labour-saving like dishwashers or communication tools make our life easier by reducing the stress, others think the opposite. In my opinion these new technology will help us and make our life easier.

Firstly, one of the major cause which makes us consider the work saver machines, is helping us while we are doing other duty. For example the dishwashers, simply the mother can use it until she finish the work which she ought to do like teaching her children. Furthermore it will keep the dishes away from our babies. Secondly, the electronic devices like the laptop will play a rule in arranging our stuff, such as, pictures, files, and our emails as well. Which will reduce our stress. And I agree.

On other hand, some people believed that these time saver machines will rise up our stress level. Especially if they have been taken a lot from our time and concentration. Which will affect our ability to listen and taking care of our family members. As well as if we collect all the data inside the electrical machine like computer and suddenly we lose them it will rise our tension level.

In conclusion, these devices had made for us in order to help and make our life better from its name Modern Technology. So if we learn the best ways of how we can use them probably then they will relieve our stress and will keep up our mind and our healthy in an excellent stage.