In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are

Thanks to the internet, there are an overwhelming number of online courses for each subject that anywhere can learn it. It is thought by some people that online course is a great opportunity for many students. By online courses, students would learn at their preferred pace and study at their convenience but there will also be some drawbacks.

One evident benefit of online courses is learning by own way and scale. In other words, learners do not have to depend on anyone for anything and if they require more time to understand the points and learn lessons, they could do this without stress and limited-time. Another reason that online courses would be advantageous is that tuition and fees are often low and students can work full-time while taking classes because there is no need to traveling to campus and also there is no accommodation cost, so they can save more money. For example, a group of students of London University who had learning some of their lesson based on E-learning, saved much more money rather than before and could spend that for extra sports activities.

On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to online classes. First and foremost, it would mean that additional costs have to paid for high-speed internet and advanced computer skills because students maybe have not fast internet or don’t know anything about new computer skills. Secondly, the assessments are only knowledge-based, not practicality-based because there is no campus atmosphere to face to face interaction and teamwork with classmates and teachers.

In conclusion, while there are plus points to online courses, too much would be lost as a result.