Learning to play a team sport is an important part of child's education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and relevant example from your experience or knowledge.

Team sports date back to several thousand of years when people displayed their valour in arenas and developed a sportman spirit. The name of such legends has been forever etched in history and this is why we want our children to play these games as well.

Learning to play team sports is an important part of child's education because not only it is good for body but also for mind. First of all, team sports build our patience level. These days younger generation does not have enough patience which is why they are so stubborn and do not cooperate, rather, it should be said that they do not know how to. While in team they will have to cooperate with others and come at par with team decisions whether he likes it or not, gradually building up patience in a person. If we use this ideology at early stages of life then kids will subconsciously retain it.

Infact, team sports inculcate other ethical values as well, such as: leadership quality and bonding. For instance, I and my team were doing routine drills for basketball tournament. Our coach used to increase our punishment if any one of us slacked off or gave up easily on training. However, other team players motivated that particular guy and this is how we became such a good friends. Their is a famous saying, "people who bear the same pain can understand each other better".

To cap it all I would say that not only me but everyone would agree that learning team sport is a very crucial part of a child's education.