Nowadays more takes at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it is happening? Is it a position or negative development.

Nowadays more tasks are being done by robots, both at home and workplace. The question is whether or not using robots in day to day life is a correct decision. In my personal opinion, it is true and shall reveal it further.

As far as workplace is concerned, robots sure take on a lot of work. Their a multiple reasons but to name a few, robots have high efficiency and high accuracy. This means that robots can do same task repeatedly with the same precision each and every time. It simply means that chances of error are very low as opposed to a situation where man was doing same task over and over. Machines do not get bored which means they can give a high production rate, after all they do not need to rest like us humans. Not only this but robots can multitask also. For instance - a CNC machine can do boring, tapering and shaping on different work piece at the same time.

If we focus at our homes then we would find that robots are required there as well. First of all, the safety issues. In the past women used 'chullas' powered by cow dung to boil and cook which produced a lot of smoke. Smoke entered their lungs and also thier eyes. Now chullas are replaced by microwaves which saves time, produces no smoke and is also safe for children. Other such areas include security because people install IR security cameras to see in dark to prevent theft. Air conditioners to replace water coolers as coolers were noisy and cause humidity in the room. Not to mention, to cope with global warming.

To cap this all I can say that using robots mostly has positive effect on us, in any field we can think of and should continue to make better robots to make world a better place to live in.