Levels of depression and antisocial behaviour in children have increased dramatically in modern societies. This situations has led many people to infer that childhood itself is in Crisis. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the latter statement?

In the present era of nuclear families and both spouses working, children's are left uncared from their parents. This prompts many experts to assume that childhood itself is in peril. Hence, this essay does not endorse this view because this assumption is not based on a broader perspective.

To begin with, today's paradigm shift may be responsible for juvenile delinquency. For a clear example, both parents of a family are busy with their jobs, which causes children free and unattended. This is the main reason for enhance children anti-social behaviours. They become addicted to smoking, drinking and narcotics and such type activities. Finally, they entered to antisocial social atmosphere as a result to become a burden to themselves, their parents and the entire society. This is an alarming situation for nowadays.

However, the is the only half the story. It is true that many a child goes the wrong way due to the present lifestyles, but not all. For instance, there are lot of children who do not spoil themselves under the same circumstances. Better education facilities and improve the quality of life is the only possible solution for this situation. Also this can be help the child to become a successful and productive citizen in the society.

After analysing the above views, it can be stated that life has become more busy, parents have little to control their children, as of the old. Therefore, many a child is spoilt. It is not the all children and to think that childhood itself is in peril.