Library should provide more books rather than new technology such as computer and e-books. What extend do you agree or disagree.

The library contains a vast variety of books, moreover, they are the greatest sources of learning. Although, reading the hard copy of the book has many advantages, however, in my opinion, the library should increase the use of computers and e-books because of numerous reasons.

To begin with, as in this contemporary world one of the major issue prevailing in our society is global warming. Environmental damage such as cutting of trees is increasing day by day because the formation of paper is directly related to the chopping of trees. Hence, if a library would focus more on increasing the number of books that will certainly lead to more trees being cut down. For instance, a recent study done by the Forest Department of California showed that 60% of the trees were cut down to generate papers.

On the other hand, in recent times modern gadgets like smartphones, kindle etc. have taken a leap and there is an ample increase in their usage. Thus, this growth in advancement is inquisitively obvious that people have become more dependent on technology. Indeed, having options for electronic books are very useful. One can read these books according to their ease when they have plenty of time. In addition, the internet is home to immense knowledge. Recent research done by the Internet Association proved that almost 70% of people preferred online reading as their only option.

To sum up, when it comes to reading content or gathering information, it is commonly believed that technology and e-books are the future. Most importantly, the library should focus more on increasing these type of resources to help society and its inhabitants.