Some people think that rich countries should support poor countries in terms of aid for health care and education. To what extent do you agree.

The Scarcity of health care products and lack of education are some of the current issues which the underprivileged countries are facing today. It is commonly believed that the advanced nation such as The United States of America, India etc. should come forward to help other needy countries. Even, I agree with this thought. According to me, when rich nations help poor nations, it is a win-win situation for both.

To begin with, there are various territories which do not have proper hospital facilities as either they are below the poverty line or war-torn. The people living in these countries do not get the required medical care on time because of which many unknown diseases get a discovery, moreover, they will not only affect the inhabitants of these poor countries but, also, it can spread to other rich or advanced nation. However, if prompt action is taken against the disease and provided with proper medication, various health issues can be avoided. For example, there was a recent break down of “Ebola” virus which affected almost half of the population of Africa, but a timely help by World Health Organization caught hold of the spread.

On the other hand, the education stands on a pedestal which is above all. In various ways, an educated country can contribute to the advancement of the universe. Countries with poor education system will not be able to sustain for long. While a small gesture of help towards the education ground can not only help these war-torn counties but also help in maintaining peace throughout the world. In any case, no one wants to live in a world full of crime and destruction.

To sum up, it is a social responsibility of a wealthy country to extend support to those in need and poverty-stricken. It will not only benefit the world but also the people living in it. Therefore, in my opinion, counties with strong financial background should come forward and provide assistance to other poor nations. After all, we all belong to the same family of humanity.