living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Living in a country where the language is not your mother tongue can cause some possible problems in practicing a foreign language, as well as conflicts in society.

First, learning a new language is not a thing that we could do overnight. It requires a lot of effort and practicing. You have to use it daily or else you will forget it. Another difficulty is communication, you are not confident enough to speak with the native speakers and you afraid of making mistakes. These problems are the obstacles you will face when learning a foreign language.

Secondly, when the language is not your mother tongue, you could accidentally misunderstand what your friends are saying which can cause some serious conflicts. The most problem is when you want to get a job, you have to have an interview but you cannot speak fluently and this will stop you from success. And when more people become jobless, there may be an increase in criminal activities, which then leads to many serious social problems.

On the other hand, if you could get through all the obstacles, there will be more opportunities for you to change your life. The more language you know, the more chance you have.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that living in a country where your first language is not used often can lead to many serious social problems along with adjustable problems. But everything has its price, though it will be difficult at first, but then you will receive many opportunities in your life.