You have had a class discussion on the purpose of television. Now your teacher has asked you to write a composition answering the following question:

Television entertains, but can it also educate?

Write your composition.

The world is changing in every second. Nowsaday, with the help of modern technology humans are able to update such information in just a few step, together with that is the appearance of a new activity which we call it watching television. But is watching television not just entertaning but also educating?

On the first aspect, people can enjoy watching movie, comedy and thriller on television. With the developement of modern technology, new types of television have been made in order to bring to the audience a more excited moment when watching. In addition, family can also sit together after dinner to watch television also the way that this device can be used to connect the relationships between family members.

Apart from using for entertaining, television is also the best way for education. At the present, there are numerous of educated programme which is very good for kids to watch. News and documentaries are also how the students and adults can learn from television.

On the other hand, apart from the convenince that television brings to us, there are still some negative effects on children and teenagers. Violent and horror movies can directly affects on children mind and can lead to the increase in criminal activities. Another noticeable problem is watching alot of television can cause obesity because people do less exercises if they put to many time watching television.

In conclusion, television is a great invention which can both brings to the audience joys and knownledges. People should learn how to use the television effectively.