The main reason people go to work is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the principle idea of occupation is to get the salary. People usually prefer those jobs that offer high wages and facilities. However, I agree with the statement to some extent. I reckon that, money would be the prime concern of work, nevertheless, it also provides the meaning of our existence.

Firstly, the value of money is almost vivid to all. For example, since ancient time, coins were used as salary in turn to buy food and clothes. The same trend we can see in our present world, hence money is a crucial factor to survive. People also work to support their family, so that they could pay for their basic necessities, such as accommodation, education costs, food, tax, bills etc. Additionally, many people work to secure their future prospect. If we no longer needed money, I doubt people will choose to continue their jobs.

On the other hand, work plays a vital role to embark upon a ship which has a definite meaning of its excursion. Moreover, we can assume the actual value of life. For instance, an inactive life leads to boredom, followed by loneliness and depression. The activity provides actual direction and motivation in order to pursue exact goals of our life. To add with, workless life may distract the person towards explicable acts, hence in some cases, people may find themselves in traps of addiction that may draw numerous hassles for both individual and society.

To sum up, it is undeniable that, people’s initials for work is, in order to earn money but it is rather important to run a meaningful life.