The gap between rich and poor is increasing. What problems does it cause? what solutions can you suggest?

These days money and power are ruling the world, these reasons are creating a conflict between poor and rich people and destroying many societies. That’s why this gap will cause many problems, and there must be solutions to solve this issue.

On one hand, several situations led to this gap between people, and cause problems. First, war is a major reason that will happen between people, due to poverty, starvation and diseases. Second, people will accept to get exploit by rich people, to work in low salaries or for food to stay alive, in this way rich people can reach their goals and make more profits without expenses. However, the world is controlled by rich people and this leads to a conflict in ethics and conducts, between the society and there won’t be respect among the strata of society. For example, Nike company pay around 3$ per day for its employees, and the shoes cost them around 6$ and they sell it for hundred of dollar or more.

On the other hand, there must be a solution, to stop this gap and avoid disasters between people. First, the government should put restrictions on rich people properties and companies, by increasing tax on their profit, and force them to recruit national people with good salaries and benefits, without abuse. Second, all people must be treated equally with no discrimination and racism, no matter their look, color or religion. Moreover, rich people must establish charities, to help homeless and poor people, find for them jobs and build orphans, free schools to remove kids from roads and teach them to become good people in the future. For example, a priest in my country founded his association, to help poor people and the funds come from rich people.

As a conclusion, conflicts between rich and poor people building a huge gap and causing problems, solutions can be found to decrease this lack. Rich people should help people in all sectors, and be a role model for them.