Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

libraries, whether public or private, are extremely necessary and irreplaceable. digital and other types of technology are to add value and figure to the facilities which explore literature and studies. it is fully disagreeable any thought of not investing on the maintenance of such institutions.

A foolish mistake would be made if libraries were extinct or surpassed by digital books. these kinds of places are historic in their essence and even preserve cultural heritage. All the architecture and furniture are worth of being maintained, moreover centenial books and documents are priceless itens that tell present and future generations where they come from.

digital media display a pivotal role in the modern cultural scenario, however the new is not supposed to abolish the antique. it is merituous to categorize and save all data and photograph of one society's patrimonial riches. Furthermore, technological resources ought to be part of what is offered to the public by those places.

To support cultural public institutions is to keep society alive and sound. one generation must instruct the following one through what is palpable, concrete and physical. Gazing a historic book, reading through its pages, touching (when possible) its paper is an experience to be cherished forever. Instead of being a waste of time and money, it is a crucial investment and assured gain.

To conclude and to the complete extent of the issue, digital technology will not substitute libraries. Thus, their maintenance and funding is absolutely not a waste of effort nor of time. these public facilities are essential to maintain a society and its culture alive, therefore being completely worthy of being maintained.