The manufacturing and use of cars damages the environment but their popularity is increasing. Why is this happening? How could this be controlled?

Nowadays, there are a lot of people who own a car, although the environment is still damaged. This trend is mainly due to both personal and objective reasons. However, there are a number of measures that can be implemented to resolve the issue of not only the car’s possession but also environmental pollution.

There are many reasons why people want to buy a car, although it can damage their environment, and one of them is the personal reason. With the improvement of the economical condition of each individual, they usually buy a car as their ordinary personal vehicle. Take some Asian country as an example, some citizens there often buy a kind of car to satisfy their demand for travelling. Moreover, we also should mention the objective reason. That means due to the improvement of industrialism and infrastructure, it is convenient for some people to drive with their cars.

However, it has a number of ways to control this situation. First, the government should be the pioneer on protecting their own environment, and they should restrict the amount of vehicles causing the CO2 emission, which lead to the rise in the level of greenhouse gas. Secondly, some companies also might take part in investing in green resources so that they can earn a huge profit in the near future. Tesla Company is the typical example in this case, when the common product of its is the electric cars. Finally, people have to contribute to keep our green space around their destination, so they will think about other kinds of vehicles to reduce the amount of cars.

To conclude, the improvement of both financial condition and infrastructure lead to the ubiquitous use of cars despite environmental pollution. Only when the government has a restriction in using automobiles and the green resources become an alternative fuel, will this situation be resolved.