Many adults think that childhood and school days are the best years of a person’s life. What is the reason for this? Do you agree or disagree?

Childhood and school life are always considered as the golden period of an individual’s life. This essay suggests that a large number of responsibilities in later age is the main reason for such feeling among people, and I strongly agrees with the given notion because children get more time for playing with friends.

People often feel less contented in their adult age because they remain occupied in a myriad of duties of home and work. In other words, men and women are too busy in routine activities that they find it difficult to maintain work-life balance and suffer from stress and anxiety. As a result, excessive burden restricts them to indulge in recreational activities, which they used to pursue at a young age. For example, a majority of employees in New Delhi strive for vacations because they spend prolonged hours in the office, which alleviates them to enjoy quality time with their families.

However, the fewer restrictions at young age allow boys and girls to experience a fulfilling life. This is because adolescents are always surrounded by a wide social circle in schools and neighbourhoods to explore different games in comparison to the busy schedule of elder people. Consequently, these leisure activities give them a sense of satisfaction and a healthy state-of-mind, which is beneficial for their holistic development. For example, a study conducted on ‘Human Behaviour’ by eminent psychoanalyst, Dr. Sigmund Freud revealed that children between the age of 10-16 tend to be more open-minded than other age because they gain a plethora of values from their immediate surroundings.

In conclusion, the presence of tight deadlines of routine life often persuades people to miss the nostalgic memories of childhood. I believe that the growing age is more enjoyable than adulthood because it helps young people to develop in a more social environment.