In many countries the amount of crime is increasing.

What do you think are the main causes of crime?

How can we deal with these causes?

Crime rate is growing rapidly in different countries. There are many reasons that have led to increase in illegal acts, but these can be controlled by taking a number of measures.

The main factor of increased crime is unemployment. In order to fulfill their daily necessities people require money, so they seek for a job, but now a days it is too difficult to find a work as demands for a highly qualified employee has also increased. Therefore, those who are less educated lag behind to find a work and get despair and choose the false path of crime. Furthermore, poverty has also added to this issue. Moreover, children with bad company can also get involved in the criminal acts. As at a young age, children are easily attracted to the bad habits.

But this is an issue that can be solved. There are many solutions that can be applied to overcome this problem. But this should be done both individually and nationally. Firstly, the government should be concerned about the joblessness throughout the country, and try to introduce different schemes for unemployed civilians so that poverty can also be eradicated. Secondly, parental counselling to children is essential. Parents should take their children in confidence and teach children the difference between right and wrong ways.

In conclusion, the elevation in criminal acts is the result of a number of factors, but it can be eliminated, if both government and individuals show their serious attention to this major issue.