In many countries, the amount of crimes increasing.

What do you think are the main causes of crime?

How can we deal with those causes?

In this modern era, there is a gradual increase in crime rate in majority of the countries in the world. There are myriad of cause’s effect on this current trend and the society can take preventive measures in reducing the crime rate. In this essay, I shall discuss on the main causes of crime and the ways to deal with this situation as well.

First and foremost, the scarcity of resources and unfair distribution of facilities are considered to be the main reasons for the increase of crime rate. For instance, the highest number of crimes are evident in developing countries, specially located in African and Asian region. Apart from that, media can stimulate people’s mind towards crimes by the way of telecasting violant programmes. Moreover, there is a correlation between crime rates with the rate of drug addiction as those who are under the influence of drugs tend to involve in crimes more oftenly than an ordinary person too. Therefore, the society need to work towards to mitigate the crime rate of the society by implementing following procedures with the help of its stakeholders.

Government has to ensure fair distribution of resources to minimize criminals in the society while ensuring a quality life for all the citizens. Governments, even can educate the society in conflict minimization strategies from primary education, meanwhile the curriculum ought to be updated and enriched to inculcate good qualities in the minds of the younger generation. However, religious education has to be compulsory for all communities, since children need to take the responsibilities in the coming future. Furthermore, the law enforcing institutions such as police and army has to equiped with sophisticated equipment and technology to facilitate criminal investigation. Finally, media institutions have to operate under a common guideline to eliminate spreading violent thought in the society.

In conclusion, governments, individuals, media institutions, law enforcing institutions and education institutions must be integrated to eradicate crimes in a particular society while improving its confidential, and quality attributes. Finally, human being has not been able to find a sustainable solution for this hazard.