In many countries, around the world, life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion.

In these days, every country witnessing a hike in life expectancy of its citizens. There are many benefits of an increased life span as well as drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss them, including the idea of how we can make the life of our elders more comfortable and enjoyable. Overall, I think the advantages overweigh the disadvantages.

The main advantage of a higher age of citizens is the life experience which they can pass on to their grandchildren and they can learn so many things which parents can never be able to teach their kids. In today’s era, most parents are working, they do not even have enough time to spend with their kids. And children felt alone and they miss on some important life teaching and here grandparents can play an important role. Grandparents are mostly free as they are retired from work and they can pass on the stories and their life experiences to their grandson and granddaughter which would be helpful in their future.

On the other hand, with higher life expectancy there is a burden of high medical cost on economy and individual as well and it put a strain on the health care system. With older age, many uninvited diseases attack the body as it starts growing weaker and weaker day by day. To maintain oneself they need regular medical assistance and care which directly leads to higher medical costs. For instance, after a certain age, they need help with day to day activities. Despite this fact, it doesn’t matter as in turn grandparents are always happy around their grandchildren and they both can help each other.

To summarize, weighing up on both side of argument, I would say that although high life expectancy has some downsides, particularly financial ones for the nation and individual, fact that no one in the society has to worry about as the benefit side overweighs it an