In many countries, children are given a lot of homework. Some people feel that if children are given less homework, then they will face less stress and can also develop extra skills

Key component of our kids studies are their homework. While few people believe that younger ones should be given plethora of homework other feel that it leads to too much of stress and would hamper there overall growth, it is a matter of deliberation

Impact of additional homework on kids overall growth, Education system in few countries like india, Bangladesh supports the concept of additional homework, which eventually takes away the entire day of the kid and then they are left with no time to work on extra curricular activities like playing sports, or working upon their hobbies. Consequences of that can be very well seen and observed if we compare india's performance in International sporting event against countries like usa and China in terms of winning medals they are miles away from india. further more when children are given tons of homework they tend to follow the approach of just completing the task, without doing any conceptual understanding, which eventually leads to their downfall in future for instance if a kid just learns the financial ratios to complete their homework without understanding it, in real life scenario they won't be able to use those ratios to take any financial decision.

On the Contrary let us take a look on the concept of classroom studies or on giving less home work to kids, In countries like usa, focus is always on the overall personality development of kids, schools have very open environment they don’t put any pressure on kids to do homework, the homework provided to kids is more related to improving their hobbies or skills example kids are asked to do paintings or come prepared for singing in next class, which eventually improves kids overall growth. In addition to that as kids don’t have much stress of homework, they are always focused on conceptual learning, which makes them more successful.

After looking at both the side it is very evident that it is in the interest of children that they should be given less homework. this will not only keep our kids stress free, this will