some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more form atteding mixed schools.

In this sophisticated era, most parents prefer to enroll their kids in co- education schools while some parents still opt for separate gender schools for many reasons. There are numerous advantages and drawbacks for co-ed schools. this essay will first discuss the benefits of both the types of schools followed by conclusion along with the reasons.

first of all, mixed gender school education helps in gender diversity in society. If young boys and girls are exposed to diversity in early age, they will find it easier to adapt in different environment when they grow up. One of the reports published in TOI in past, stated many companies give preference in recruitment to co-ed school pupils because of their exposure and mindset developed during their early ages.

Secondly it creates equality as students will learn equality between men and women in their early ages and thus no special treatment given by the school teachers while assignments of any work. this prepares pupils to respond any situation.

On the contrary, some parents are of the opinion that education of their kids gets distracted when both gender studies in the same school. studies shows that students in single sex schools are able to perform better in academics as opposed to coed students because they are not conscious about themselves which usually exist in coed schools and hence less distracted.

To conclude, the advantages in co-education schools are manifold which outweighs the drawbacks. Therefore many parents nowadays give preference to coed schools for their children.