In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building Do you agree or disagree Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

Steep rise in Cancer cases, because of tobacco products, forced all countries to declare smoking as illegal in public spaces. In this context, discrimination shown on smokers is widely justified on various grounds. After thorough understanding the situation, without hesitance, I completely agree with the statement. In this essay, we will discuss the subject matter in details, with relevant examples, before concluding.

Habit of smoking is always viewed as an addictive and dangerous not only for those who smoke but also to people around them. Obviously, carcinogenic agents in cigarette, harmful to health for addictive's is something everyone are aware of. However, very few people know ill effects caused because of smoke breathed by our colleagues and family members. As they are unaware of this involuntary breathing, it is called as passive smoking. Non-smokers but who are associated with people indulged in also can be victims of series of diseases. For instance, children of smoking parents can be described under this category. Recently, according to report published by National Health Sciences , nearly 15% of young individuals who were exposed to nicotine contaminated air were diagnosed with leukemia. Therefore, for overall welfare of society mandating these regulations is must.

On the other hand, implementing these laws will help addictive personalities to abstain from smoking. For instance, because it's inconvenient to leave building everytime they want to light a bud they might reduce frequency. Similarly, the awkwardness created by the seclusion area will also discourage to be far from this addiction. As a result, their lungs and throat will be less infected with cancer causing ingredients. In order to avoid the cigarettes people try to engage in different activities to divert their mind. Anyway, even though it's not complete solution to the problem, this slow shift from addictiveness to creativity is for their own well-being. Infact, these norms yielded better results in Europe nations and drew huge support from anti-tobacco campaigners.

In the wake of above arguments,in a nutshell, we can conlude the topic by welcoming this new legislation for better tomorrow. Hence, once again I reassert my support to the ban on smoking in public places. Certainly, our vote to encourage these rules act as guiding beacon for government to formulate new policies.