Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education Or is it the responsi

One diverse aspect of our world economy is it's juxtaposition of rich and poor nations. On one hand, we have wealthier nations like America who has futuristic era technologies and to other side of spectrum poverty stricken countries like Somalia which are still in medieval ages. This wide gap between developed and undeveloped states cannot be bridged unless we learn to share our resources. In this essay we will outline two perspectives of diametrically opposite angles.

Globalisation demands world to be interconnected heavily and countries cannot prosper in isolated manner. Today's pandemic situation taught us all a lesson to act co-operatively and combat crisis with united strength. For Instance, viral outbreak in African population's is potential threat to middle east countries because of frequent trade routes. Hence, it becomes an obligation of economically developed nations like Saudi and Dubai to control the spread by providing not only short-term help but also act like a check to future exposure. Similarly, aid in all aspects of life like education and food is must as these are major migration reasons.

In contrast, poorer nations responsibility to become self sustained as too much dependence over foreign fund might cause imbalance in relations. This is particularly true, if helping country use it's 'soft power' to politically influence the weak country for their own benefit. China encroaching border poor countries by providing meagre help is classic example of this scenario. Furthermore, feeding billions of people only on aid received from international organisation becomes burden over other nations. Therefore, only practical solution to the problem is developing nations should review their fiscal policies in a manner to stand on their own feet. Ofcourse, occasional help from neighboring states is inevitable and welcomed in situations like natural calamities.

In a nutshell, in order to achieve joint progress we need mutual understanding and should put combined efforts for closing the gap. Apart from humanitarian grounds, there are political and social reasons for supporting deprived nations. Afterall, we all share same earth and as they 'sharing is caring'.