Some people think that computer and internet are important in children study but other think students can learn effectively in schools and with teachers discuss both sides and give your opinion

Millennial Kids have advantage of modern technology which is of only imagination to children few decades ago. Computers though invented primarily for education and research purpose it’s applications are omnipresent in every field. However, conservatives argue that their usage is ruining creativity of younger generation and has negative influence over them. In contrary liberals opine that children education is positively revolutionised by advent of computing machines and in fact their inclination towards study increased like never before. As being a 90’s child I support liberals view of positive effects of computer over children.

Mere touching of a key pad and using mouse either for preparing exam or playing video games brings so much joy in students. Exploring different mediums of learning generates curiosity and avoid boredom of tradition teaching methods. Recently, in Kerala as an experimental stage government introduced computer equipped classes in rural area resulting in decline of 10% school dropouts compared to last year. On the other hand, they also can entertain in leisure period for those who want to spend less time outside. Strict parental control on usage and duration is very important. Pedagogy experts observed that analytical skills are more prominent in pupils who have advantage of using computer than those of who does not. Since all countries promote computer education in schools it won’t be challenging enough to our kids by avoiding same.

As visual representation is primary factor of computer usage it has long lasting effect on students and making them to understand is far easier to tutors. Apart, reading and writing on computer helps to remember subject as they are involved at every stage. According to Examination board report 2020 a survey conducted by Educational ministry reveals that 25% poor standard students showed significant improvement in tests while past methods had no hopes in their betterment. Main reason behind this positive result is working with a computer helped them to memorise their subjects quickly. Now a day’s corporate schools are turning their classrooms to fully equipped gadgets for providing better learning experience. My 8-year-old nephew can easily memorise all planets and complicate mathematic problems thanks to her homework by computer.

In conclusion benefits reaped by computers outweigh negative impacts on children and thus should not be avoided for their growth. Its responsibility of parents and teachers to have controlled access of system and their surveillance is must while children using them.