In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food?What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

To begin with, people nowadays have a vast inclination towards the consumption of food items from other countries. Certainly, there are several driving forces behind this some of them are to have a taste of famous international cuisine and affordable cost. There could be many things done to increase the interest towards the locally produced food as eliminating the food tax and organizing competitions to motivate the individuals for healthy native food. This essay will discuss forth said points.

Assuredly, a healthy mind lives in a healthy body, however, firstly, due to the curiosity of taste from other lands, people often get into the venture of buying imported food. For instance, cuisines from China, Italy, India and so on are quite prominent for their unique delicacies. Secondly, several products are easily available from local supermarkets at cheap rates, which is why it becomes handy to purchase and try them. Hence, due to their easy availability of affordable prices and amazing taste people likely consume imported food items.

To deal with such situations, authorities can reduce the food taxes from locally produced items. According to an empirical survey conducted in Manila by Queen's Univerity by reducing taxes on food items around eighty percent of local vegetation got benefits and business. Furthermore, instead of having contained and preserved food for days, which can create many long-lasting health issues, people could be encouraged to intake fresh and non-contaminated local vegetation by the means of organizing competitions and awareness campaigns. Consequently, in these ways, people will buy food locally produced.

All in all, people around the globe are more interested in taking international food items imported to their land, due to continental taste and easy availability, although, by providing local food without tax and warning people about the health benefits of fresh local ingredients by competitions and campaines can increase the sales of local food.