In many countries more money is spent on transport system in the cities In contrast very little is spent in rural areas What are the effect of this and What can be done to solve this problem

Nowadays, urban areas are growing in a fast pace, as a result governments invest a lot of money in the transport network of the cities, while rural areas receive less funds for this purposes. In this essay, I will discuss what kinds of issues are associated with it and probable solutions of them.

Owing the problem of funding in a rural transport sector, lack of funds means lack of road infrastructure, which is apparently leads to decline of growth of a certain area. This is because a good road network is absolutely necessary for any kind of construction and development. In addition, we can observe impassable roads and not enough public transport in the country. Frankly speaking, a road network so poor, it is “not fit to support the rural economy’. As a result, country dwellers feel “left behind” and “of the radar” with absence of public services and attention from the government towards their issues.

However, there are few ways to tackle the problems associated with the limited availability of public transport in areas facing remoteness. First and foremost, authorities should increase the budget for funding of rural transportation system. The second step will be addition of paved roads to rural road network in such way as them are connected to strategic points for survival such as hospitals, schools, shops, churches and make them accessible for the major of countryside. As well as this, a bus fleet of the public transport should be increased and new bus routes should be added. These measures will help country people to improve their quality of life, seeing the development of the area will encourage local habitats to stay in villages, and the economy of the region will be inevitably grow.

In conclusion, I believe that transportation system of rural sector should not be neglected by the government and it should be sufficiently funded as road network is fundamental part of regional economy growth and sustainable development.