In many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cell phone ) apps is becoming increasingly common .Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages ?

In the modern world, the Fintech Industry is evolving at the fastest rate. With the restriction in mind, the payment industry has diversified itself to e-commerce, social media, and smartphone applications. I agree with the statement that the payment of services via mobile applications has more benefits in a number of countries.

As an initial point, the advancement of technology and the presence of highly skilled software engineers made it possible for the tech industry to connect mobile applications with the bank and deduct money from users’ accounts. For instance, the routing services for navigation on the road are easily availed by adding your credit card information to Google Play Store.

In addition, increasing the security of the payment gateway, settlement of payments, and accessibility to the Internet made it possible for individuals to pay their utility bills online. To illustrate, the Government of Pakistan launched an application to pay electricity bills at home while sitting at home. It helps the government to reduce the operational costs of the bank and reduce the hassle for customers to stand in long queues.

Last but not least, the financial industry increase the cap of payments to 100,000 dollars per annum. By increasing the transaction limit of online payments, individuals do not need to hire consultants to pay for their student fees. For example, the introduction of “wise” applications on smartphones made it easy for university fees by uploading supporting educational documents.

In conclusion, the benefits of payments in mobile applications led the fintech industry to increase the security of payments preventing hackers from gaining illegal access to user details and fraudulent activities. The accessibility of the Internet and instant transfer of money to the organization benefits all the users’ communities in various countries.