In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this modern world, technology has played a vital role in development of a nation. Some countries are even using mobile applications for the payment of various items, and this trend is becoming quite common. I believe that this has both merits as well as demerits.

On the one hand, this technical upgrade has made our life easy. Firstly, paying essential bills such as electricity, water and wi-fi using mobile phone has saved our efforts to stand in a long queue which has helped in saving plenty of time. Secondly, there are many apps which also allow you to shop online for the essential products such as electrical equipment’s, clothes, groceries and that has made very easy to choose the product and get it delivered at home place. Thus, saving the transportation cost associated with it. Lastly, with phone apps it has become very easy to enjoy the benefit of online banking.

On the other hand, this has trend has some disadvantages as well. All mobile phone applications which are installed in the phone, has access to the personal information such as location, gallery, contacts which is a threat for a user. For example, a case has been filed against tik-tok application which sells personal data, because it has access to personal data stored in the phone. Another one is all the phone applications which are developed are not from authentic source, hence it may fail in covering essential security. Exposing all the personal details such as name, card details can prove to be dangerous.

In conclusion, although the mobile apps have made our life easier in many aspects, but still many precautions need to be made in protecting the personal data.