In many countries, as people are earning more these days they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Over the past few years, there has been a significant rise in the amount of money being spent by people. It can be said that, nowadays, as the people are earning more money than their predecessors, they are spending more. I strongly agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my support with reasons.

One of the crucial reasons for individuals spending more money is that this habit directly benefits their country’s economy. It does that by helping businesses grow which, in turn, results in stronger economy. For instance, people buying food from a small grocery shop would allow the shop to grow as a business. In contrast, if people lowered their spending on different products, this is likely to cause a negative impact on the businesses, leading to a weaker economy.

Furthermore, masses spending more and more money is likely to result in more employment opportunities. If a tiny coffee shop, for example, becomes famous and started receiving a numerous customers every day, this will force the employer to hire more people. These low class newly created jobs may benefit the illiterate population. In addition, these jobs can also be seen acquired by teenagers or students. Due to this job creation, the whole country would have more workforce which is likely to result in country’s development.

In conclusion, according to the benefits offered by increased spending on items by masses, such as strengthening the economy and more job creation, I believe that this is behaviour Is a positive which outweighs all and any negatives.