In many countries, as people are earning more these days, they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There has been a drastic change observed in people buying behavior and tendency as compared to the past decade. Nowadays, as the earning capacity increases, people tend to purchase more products instead of saving money. I consider this a positive development, I shall discuss my stance in more detail with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs.

Predominantly, more buying means more purchasing power resulting into stronger economy. This trend will certainly give strength to country’s economy, as more people will spend money means more money circulating in the market. This phenomenon will attract international brands to invest in that country in which people are inclined to spend what they earned. Thus, people spending their earnings will definitely be beneficial for country’s financial position. For example China is more inclined to invest in India, as they have incremental revenue stats from that region.

To elucidate it further, as people are eager to spend money on buying different products, this will enhance living standards of masses. By replacing the conventional products to innovative items people can bring phenomenal change in their life style. Spending more money in buying quality and efficient products provide them the opportunity to uplift their life style. For instance, if someone purchases vacuum cleaner and replace it with conventional broom, it will not only clean better but will also bring efficiency in work.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, I completely encourage the idea of spending the earned amount as it is not only beneficial for an individual but for the country as a whole. In the future, Government should encourage people to spend money on purchasing instead of saving in bank accounts for no good reason.