In many countries, people are earning more these days, they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think, it is positive or negative development?

According to the press release from the Ministry of Trades USA, the Business revenue generated from Christmas holidays this year is ten percent greater than the last year. This is because, with the rise of average income of the people, their overall expenditures have also increased in many countries. In my opinion, it Is a favorable phenomenon.

To begin with, the large overall spending on buying products by general public would be beneficial for the country’s economy. If people consume all their earning’s, the money will circulate in the market. In this way, the business activity will increase and hence the country will become economically stronger. Switzerland would be the best example in this case, where people’s average per capita income is almost equal to their average expenditures, which is one of the causes of the growth of this country.

In addition to this, when people purchase more good, the bargaining power of the nation as a whole will also increase. This ability of the people, would attract international merchants and brands to sell their products in this country. In this way, their businesses will become dependent upon the people. As a result, the public would be able to control the prices of the brands. For example, the major portion of China’s products is sold in India, that is why Chinese products are cheaper in India as compared to any other parts of the world.

To conclude, the increase in the spending by the people is beneficial for the growth of country and the nation. In future, many other countries will also encourage their public to spend more instead of saving money in their lockers.