Some people say that international sports events make an important contribution to world peace.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is no gainsaying that given topic attracts immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. International sports events and their importance has always been a heated debate across the globe. One group of people assert on the importance as it brings peace among different countries while other group of people find it meaningless and waste of money and time. In my opinion I completely agree to the first opinion as having the international sports events certainly has many advantages intact to it. Before reaching to final verdict let’s discuss both views in detail.

To begin with, having an international sports event bring enormous advantage to the host country. First and foremost the economic stability. Being the host country of the event, more people visit the country and its different places that eventually bring incremental growth in economy. Furthermore, such events reduces the heat among different countries that exists due to certain other affairs. These events helps bringing multicultural masses at one platform, increasing interactions. Host country gets the opportunity to showcase their culture, traditions to the whole world. Opening up arms to the world to get familiar with their country’s values and level of hospitality.

To elucidate it further, there are numerous job opportunities introduced due to the event that also eventually helps controlling unemployment. All these factors contribute to the eternal peace at global level.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, these events bring along many benefits not only to the host country but also to the world as a whole provided these events are conducted in their true essence. Any disadvantage to this phenomenon are negligible as compared to humongous merits.