In many countries people are having health problems because they choose to live a unhealthy life.

What are the reasons for this?

What can be done to solve this problem?

It has been observed of late the fitness levels of people are deteriorating and several people across the globe are dealing with various health issues due to selecting to live an unhealthy life. This essay will find out as to, Why people are choosing to living in an unhealthy way? and even come up with a range of measures to resolve this issue.

One of the prime reasons of a person choosing to live an unfit life is because of high levels of lassitude. Under the pretext of time constraints, hectic work life schedule, many people often abstain from exercising. In contrast, we can see far busier people like Actors and Doctors of late, who have taxing jobs and erratic work timings, but still they squeeze enough time to complete their fitness rituals on a daily basis, hence you will always find them fit and fine. The second reason is brought about by choosing of convenience food, whenever hungry, people generally reach out for junk food like chips, fries, pizzas, burger etc. which are full of calories as well as low on nutrition. Although the market is full of healthier options like fruits, Nuts, protein bars, roasted snacks. Still, there are people who may end up over-indulging in such foods and in the hindsight they start feeling lethargic and deal with multiple health issues. Hence, the people themselves can be held responsible for prioritizing indolence and cravings rather than their health.

There are several ways to deal with such health affecting issues due to pickiness of individuals. First and foremost, the people could start on a lower level to make themselves more active for example, even working people can resort to climbing up the stair cases rather than using the elevators. Furthermore, they can even start using stand up computer desks which will make them stand for longer hours and in between they can even take a brief walk to cut off their levels of exhaustion. So in this particular way they could start their fitness journey. Secondly, for people who cannot starve for longer periods can start eating every two hours in small portions to never end up so hungry to relish an entire pizza. For illustration, it has been scientifically proven that people who eat every two hours, are never so hungry to gorge on unhealthy food. Which is why they can afford to keep a watch over what they eat.

In short, there are two reason namely human lethargy and even careless eating habits contributing to ill-health. Nonetheless, they can be tackled with getting more active and even through regular meals.