Many Offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishments.

Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

Crime is a major cause of concern globally. It has been observed that several culprits end up committing more crimes despite being punished for their first offence. This essay will find out as to why a person is attracted to committing more crimes regardless, of being punished for the same? Furthermore, this essay will find solutions to resolve this issue.

First and foremost, the main reason as to why a person resorts to crime even after facing reparation for the same crime, is primarily because of abject poverty in underdeveloped as well as developing countries, in such countries like Uganda a part of South Africa where people suffer from malnutrition due to dire poverty. In such countries it seems a distant dream to avail of facilities like a proper education, decent housings, medical facilities. So in such countries left with no other option they take up to crime as a last recourse in case of starvation, disease and various other maladies. Therefore, for such people crime becomes a way of life, as they get immune to even strict reparations.

To start with what kind of pragmatic measures would deter a criminal to mend his ways? These actions will certainly come in the form of governments offering various grants and incentives to poor people. Like take for example, the Norwegian countries come with free education policy and even free health insurance throughout the continent for all their citizens. It Is a step towards creating parity amongst all classes. Currently these kind of countries, don’t suffer at large from poverty which entails crime related issues. Therefore it goes without saying,To cut the rate of such large scale crime in any country government mediation is of prime importance.

To sum up., There are various reasons to the soaring rate of crime, nevertheless poverty being the main reason behind crime, which can be tackled only with Government intervention