In many countries people are having health problems because they choose to live a unhealthy life. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is been observed that as people living in different parts of the world following unhygienic lifestyle leads to health related issues. This essay discusses reasons why health is getting downgraded and also suggests what can potentially be done to solve this.

There are several reasons of deteriorating lifestyle. Firstly, in this fast pace world no one has got luxury of time. As a result of this many people often opt to eat fast food available easily. Thus, they are missing on all important nutrients affecting their health. Recent survey published in NY Times showed that fast food chains such as Burger King and Subway have seen 248% increase in their revenue in last decade. Thus, bad diet has caused adverse effects on people's well-being. Additionally, in this materialistic world youngsters like to enjoy all amenities and facilities and don't really pay attention towards exercises or other sport activities. Therefore, negligence and lack of physical activities have forged unfavorable living conditions.

Now, there are certainly few things that can be done to overcome this challenge. First of all, government should make some rules and policies that can help people select their diet better. All fast foods should display harmful ingredients first on their label and then show vital ingredients. Government along with some private partnership should open more gym facilities at affordable prices and encourage fellow citizens on joining such programs. Moreover, youngsters should also dedicate less time on playing games or watching movies and should spend more time on physical activities or sports. Parents can also create such environment for children so that it can become a habit for them as they grow.

In conclusion, even though, we are facing some serious consequences with the kind of lifestyle we are choosing, combined efforts of government and private bodies along with contributions from each individuals can save this ship from sinking.