In many countries schools have problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The growth and development of any child is greatly influenced by the school learning during the growing years of the child. In most of the countries, the behavior of students with each other and teachers sometimes creates problems as these students do not have good upbringing or family background. However, in order to improve the student's character certain measures can be taken such as counseling parents and conducting personality development activities in school.

There are a couple of reasons that leads to the bad conduct of school students. One important reason of this is that students are highly pampered by their parents. For instance, any student who is an only child of his or her parents is nurtured very favorably and granted whatever the child wishes for, which in turn makes the child believe that he can never be wrong in any situation and all of his or her demands will be fulfilled. Another major reason for improper student behavior is the nature of the parents and family background of that student. To illustrate, children of alcoholic parents or parents with short temper are likely to learn the same kind of behavior and thus, involve in fights with other students or lose control of their anger.

It is essential that good values are imparted to children right from the beginning of their growth years. Firstly, to ensure a better personality development for their children, parents should attend a personality development course with their children to understand about the significance of ethical values. Even schools should provide feedback to parents of their child's improper behavior. Secondly, schools should also have social behavior activities in the curriculum where the students are taught about righteous behavior with other students and people who are elder to them. This will instill values like respect and kindness in the students.

To conclude, the family background and parents' values play a vital role in shaping the behavior of any child. Children are likely to follow the same habits that their parents have and thus, tend to affect their behavior in negative ways. Nevertheless, inclusion of personality development as a part of school learning as well as counseling of parents can aid in improving behavior of students.