In many countries today, there is insufficient respect to old people. What are the reasons? What problems might it bring to the society?

It is irrefutable that advancement and development in technology has made the current generation proud and overconfident as compare to previous generations. In few nations these days, older people are not admired so much by present youth. In this essay, the reasons of this effect and the probable outcome will be discussed in the following paragraphs in detail.

Firstly, the reasons behind this behavior. Technology has main role to play in this attitude. Current generation has evolved in many ways since the technology has done major changes in the society. Such as, instant results in techniques, highly advanced way of living and developments in various fields. All of this collectively has boosted our confidence and, in some ways, makes us overoptimistic as compare to previous generations. Which has altered our behavior towards older generations.

Secondly, the outcome of this behavior. Discipline will be the major part which will be affected in near future by this attitude and relationship between different generations will be hampered. On an overall, lack of communication will be the output for the society, which can lead the society to uncultured and undisciplined in many ways.

Finally, I will conclude, technology has helped us in many ways not only the current generations but the previous one also, on that part we should be proud, but the sacrifice of our older to bring us on the current stage is equally important. Supporting in all ways to all the generations to show humanity and for the sake of unity, this should be our prime moto to have healthy life on earth for many generations to come.