In many countries the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing. why is this happening? what will be the effects of it on the family and Society?

It is said that in most countries the habit of eating meals with family members is not like what existed before and this is disappearing somehow. there seem to be two primary causes and a number of effects which I will discuss here.

Possibly, the main cause is the alteration in some aspects of human's life. it is clear that life is channeling to modernism which has some effects on the pattern of family relationships. Now, for example, family members have to work long-time to make a living well. Therefore, when they spend the longest time out of the home, having meal-time with family is somewhat impossible unless they try to find free-time on weekends. The further cause is unwilling to be tradition directed. These days, young people tend to follow non-traditional habits as they believe that traditions are pretty inhibiting. Willingness to be different from the past has tremendous impacts on family structure. The young individuals, For instance, prefer to eat out with their friends in fast food places while seniors often spend their time with whom are in identical ages.

The effects of this problem on people and societies can be quite serious. This issue would lead to psychological disorders. Admittedly, living in close-knit families have great impacts on characteristics of people. In these families, individuals could find a real feeling of confidence and empathy. As a result, they would be less in danger of psychological diseases. A further widely-observed effect would be disappearing family values. Decreasing these values is a major factor to increase the divorce rate in Society and subsequent issues could be considerable. examples can be seen in single-parent families which contributes to serious social issues.

Overall, modernism and making of Hard effort to provide household expenditure seem to be the main causes for vanishing the tradition of having meals with family members. Meanwhile, psychological problems and rising divorce rates would be terrible effects on both the family and society.