In many countries very few young people read newspapers or follow the newson TV What do you think are the causes of this What solutions can you suggest Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your ownknowledge or experience

Young generations are not habituated to read or follow news. Modernaization and exposure to electronic gadgets are prima facie to blame this scenario. In this context, we will discuss significant reasons behind this ubiquitous phenomena and formulate few suggestions as solution to the problem.

As mentioned, children are addicted to mobile phones and internet narrowing down their space for gathering information. Further, lack of curiousity and interest to know their surroundings or current affairs making them to be even more far away from reliable news resources. In addition, heavy academic curriculum leaving them no time to spend time for news publications. Similarly, busy schedule with studies and exams sparing no focus on extra curricular activities. For instance, students who are aspiring to become doctors or engineers has to immerse themselves with tutions and coaching classes for outstanding performance in entrance tests. Otherwise, they have to suffer from under-performance in cut throat competition. As a result, parents and teachers strictly advise their kids to not divert their attention from education and especially no or little time for editorial columns.

Nevertheless, in an era of emerging information technological, to be upfront with recent events is quintessential for one's career. In order to be well versed with facts one has to inculcate reading newspaper or to be follower of satellite channels. Therefore, we should recommend upcoming generation to spare few minutes for turing pages of news magazines. On the other hand, language improvement is biggest advantage of going through daily paper which must not be undermined. Hence, as part of syllabus institutions and schools should mandate their pupils to visit library every day and note down words from papers to improve their vocabulary. Certainly, these activities not only increase reading nature but also let them to enjoy some period without any burden of regular books. Consequently, children performance will be enhanced as their concentration is unfettered ,thanks to newspapers. For example, Japanese schools started supplying free bulletins to their candidates after witnessing grade one results in mid term evaluations where students regular news follower.

In a nutshell, after prolonged discussions, we can conclude the topic that with co-operative concept between academicians and parents its possible to guide youngsters as news followers. With little perseverance and dedication, they are ready to combat their ignorance with acquiring day to day information. All we need to do is to let them evolve as readers.