many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result Why do many working people not get enough exercise What can be done about this problem

We live in era of technology, where most of our work is done by computers and machines. This means either little or no exercise in a typical day of working people. As a result, our body metabolism is affected, rising concerns about our health. Significant population, especially in urban dwelling citizens, have lifestyle which demands no physical activities. In this essay we will discuss various reasons for this problem and try to figure out some solutions.

First of all, much vowing to busy schedule, most of us tend to forget importance of work-outs, running and other form of exercises. Even when we have some spare times like weekends and holidays, we try to spend that time with family members are indulge in entertainment programmes. Once again, changes in working culture and area are also main causes for this mess. For example, we replaced staircases with lifts and elevators. While our walking practice is nullified, heavy usage of vehicles increased. According to a survey, carried by National Health security, more than 45% of corporate employees are prone to heavy risk of heart-attack and obesity. With introduction of laptops in office spaces, workers most of the time are just sitting and working making no movement in our body posture.

In order to bring change in this, we must be ready to do few sacrifices for better tomorrow. It includes, altering our working conditions like avoiding elevators and should use steps instead. Waking up early morning is also a good idea, by atleast this manner we can allocate few hours for doing gym and Yoga. Doctors and experts recommend ‘jogging’ or swimming for those who cannot particularly do regular exercises. In general, men or women, should always try to get off from their working spaces now and then as it helps muscle contractions. Though not rigorous, mild lifting of weights will bring stiffness in our tissues and burn unnecessary fat. Bikes and cars need not be our daily transport, as we can use legs for nearby shops. On this occasion, we should not forget how important to avoid online shopping. Apart, we can adopt healthy and fun oriented sports like trekking, which keeps us fit. Many companies, have inbuilt fitness club, catering various needs of employees. Participating in sports competitions organised by employers will not only improve the health but also helpful for professional betterment.

In conclusion to above paras, one should have flexible approach towards one’s well-being. To achieve this, we must strike a balance to our work and health. Afterall, they say ‘Health is wealth’. Therefore, utmost care is necessary on health as we cannot enjoy our lives without vigour.